Chiesa di Santa Croce - Umbertide en - Chiesa di Santa Croce - Umbertide en
In 1340 this brotherhood had the name of Santa Maria and Santa Croce, and in the fifteenth century just with the title of Santa Croce. Various additions were made in the course of the fifteenth century and in the mid sixteenth century. Between 1634 and 1645 with the definitive restructuring of the building by Filippo Fracassini, the evolution of the church of Santa Croce was finished, except for the brick facade, from the late-Baroque style, built in the early eighteenth century.
The church interior features rich stucco decoration by Giovanni Fontana of Foligno (1676).
MUSEUM OF SANTA CROCE IN UMBERTIDE
UNIQUE TICKET FOR UMBRIA TERRE E MUSEI
FULL PRICE: € 7
REDUCED A for groups of at least 15 people and affiliated: € 5
REDUCED B for children from 6 to 14 years old: € 2
FREE (children up to 5 years old, disabled with accompanying person, Icom members, qualified tourist guides, accredited journalists)
FREE FOR RESIDENTS: free entrance in the museum of their own city and reduced ticket for the other museums of the circuit.
General ticket valid for 15 days
Personal ticket (with the person's name on it) valid for 3 months (after registration of the visitor's personal data)
October to April- on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 10.30 am to 1 pm and from 3 to 5.30 pm
From May to September - on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 10.30 a.m. to 1 pm and from 4 to 6.30 pm
closed on 25th December and 1st January.